Love Comes Softly Movie Order

The order of the Love Come Softly Movies below, will be listed in the chronological order of the characters lives.


Love Begins -

the prequel to “Love Comes Softly,” the first in a series of highly-rated “Loves” movies from Hallmark Channel. It is the story of Clark Davis falling in love with his first wife, Ellen.

Available on DVD


In the second prequel to “Love Comes Softly,” when Clark’s beloved wife, Ellen, dies from scarlet fever, he and his daughter, Missy, must find a way to survive this hardship while also saving the barren land from drought.

NOT Available on DVD, YET!


By covered wagon, Marty and Aaron Calridge have come west in search of fortune. But unforeseen tragedy leaves Marty a widow facing bleak prospects for the future. With a bitter winter season approaching and no safe passage back home, she finds herself stranded yet befriended by settlers Ben Graham and his wife Sarah. They encourage her to take up widower Clark Davis on his unusual offer—join him in a temporary marriage of convenience. Marty will have a roof over her head until the spring thaw when she can return home. In the meantime, Clark’s nine-year-old daughter Missie, will have a teacher.

Available on DVD


Love's Enduring Promise

Facing the risk of losing their crop, Marty and the kids pull together. But for nineteen-year-old Missie, life is offering something else as she discovers a new beginning of her own… two new suitors are vying for the attention of the lovely young schoolteacher.

Available on DVD


Love's Long Journey

After two years of marriage, and with a child on the way, Missie and Willie LaHaye part with family ties to start a new life and new family of their own. As part of a wagon train heading west across beautiful, desolate country, their trek begins.

Available on DVD


Love's Abiding Joy

Missie and Willie LaHaye have put down roots and raised a fine family in a homestead in the far West. While Missie fulfills her ambition for teaching twelve eager students, fours days a week, Willie tends to their youngest daughter Kathy, and with the help of his sons Jeff and Matthew, keeps their growing ranch as stable and prosperous as he can.

Available on DVD


Love's Unending Legacy

Two years after the death of her husband, Missie knows that it is time to move on. She heads home with her son to be near her parents and to return to teaching. Certain she will never find love again.

Available on DVD


Love's Unfolding Dream

Living happily with her adopted parents Missie and Zach Tyler, Belinda Tyler has blossomed from a timid orphan into a confident young woman, a natural born caretaker who believes it is her purpose to serve her community as a doctor. But her resolution is tested when she falls in love with Drew Simpson, an attractive New York lawyer who expects a traditional wife and family back East.

Available on DVD


Love Takes Wing

Wounded by the recent death of her husband, Dr. Belinda Simpson arrives in the tiny town of Sikeston to take up the post of town physician. Once there, she discovers that many of the town’s residents, including children at an orphanage run by Miss Hattie Clarence, have fallen ill to or died from an unknown ailment. Ultimately, it’s clear that a little bit of faith – in oneself and in one another – can go a long way.

Available on DVD

MOVIE #10:

Love Finds a Home

The story continues of Belinda, a rare female doctor working in a quaint Missouri town. When her longtime friend and colleague, Annie, arrives so that Belinda can watch over her in the last stages of her pregnancy, Annie brings along her mother-in-law, Mary, a seen-it-all nursemaid whose homeopathic remedies and folksy wisdom are at odds with Belinda’s scientific knowledge.

Available on DVD

MOVIE #11:

Love's Christmas Journey

While still mourning the loss of her husband and daughter, recently widowed Ellie King visits her brother Aaron Davis, a sheriff in the small town of Haddonton, and his two children during the Christmas holiday. When all seems lost, Ellie not only gets the perfect holiday miracle, but also the chance at a new life, when she finds herself falling in love again.

NOT Available on DVD, YET!

Each endearing story is about the faith, hope, and love of the Davis family!

I hope you enjoy the list. I do not know, yet, if there will be any more movies after Love's Christmas Journey.... We will have to wait and see!

God Bless You All !

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Favorites More